Cosy Hereford 

26th October 2016Hereford
42 wined march st HR4 9EP

Well what can I say this pub (Castro pub) has a great style-based on the 1920’s the décor is fabulous a lot of time, effort and money has clearly been put into this once residential home which I was lucky to see before the £850,000 refit, the building is Georgian with original features and a great modern twist.  Open fire a must for me. 

This is a great place that in my view if you visited in the evening with a group of friends would be perfect, I was here on a Wednesday lunchtime and is was very quiet actually me and the other half were the only people in the bar!

The outside smoking area is fab with undercover seating, heating and blankets for when it’s really cold. 

We also had to go look for staff to serve us, on tap is Becks 4% and Estrella 4.6% and it has to be said both were great pints although on the expensive side a round cost us £8.20 which if you plan on spending a few hours will cost a reasonable amount. I see the cost as a weekend visit when you out to be social and push the boat out a bit perfect but for a local pint this is not the place for you.
Don’t get me wrong this a great place it just depends what you looking for. I’m a huge fan of Becks and would come back here as I’m guaranteed a great pint in beautiful surroundings. 

Leave a Reply

